Asia Pacific Entrepreneurship Awards (APEA) 2019 Malaysia

Started since 2007, the Asia Pacific Entrepreneurship Awards (APEA) recognises outstanding entrepreneurs and organisations for their entrepreneurial excellence across Asia. The prestigious APEA awards aim to connect successful entrepreneurs, business leaders and organisations across the region to strengthen regional ties and growth in entrepreneurship, encouraging fair practices and greater innovation along the way. Today, the Award has expanded to 14 countries and markets including China, Hong Kong SAR, India, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Taiwan, Thailand, Sri Lanka, Philippines, UAE, just to name a few. The awards ceremony will be attended by top entrepreneurs, business leaders and organisations from Malaysia and all across Asia, minister/government representatives, ambassadors, chairman/president of chambers, local and international media, and invited guests in celebration of Malaysia’s entrepreneurial success.


Some of the past distinguished winners of the awards include:

  • Tun Ahmad Sarji bin Abdul Hamid, Permodalan Nasional Berhad 
  • Tan Sri Dato’ Seri (Dr.) Yeoh Tiong Lay, YTL Corporation Berhad 
  • Tan Sri Dato’ Khoo Kay Peng, ,Mui Group
  • Tan Sri Azman Hashim, Ambank Group
  • Tan Sri Dato’ Sri The Hong Piow, Public Bank Berhad 
  • Tan Sri Dr. Lim Wee Chai, Top Glove Corporation Berhad 
  • Tan Sri Rozali Ismail, Puncak Niaga Holdings Berhad Tan Sri Effendi Norwawi, Encorp Berhad

The nomination for APEA 2019 Malaysia is now open at