Changes to Ericsson's Nomination Committee

2017-07-14 15:27 2330

STOCKHOLM, July 14, 2017 /PRNewswire/ -- Effective July 14, 2017, Johan Forssell, Investor AB, will replace Petra Hedengran, Investor AB, as chairman in Ericsson's (NASDAQ: ERIC) Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting of shareholders 2018 now consists of:

  • Johan Forssell, Investor AB (Chairman);
  • Bengt Kjell, AB Industrivärden and Handelsbankens Pensionsstiftelse;
  • Christer Gardell, Cevian Funds;
  • Anders Oscarsson, AMF Försäkring och Fonder;
  • Johan Held, Afa Försäkring; and
  • Leif Johansson, the Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee are welcome to contact the Nomination Committee. Proposals must be received by the Nomination Committee in due time before the Annual General Meeting to ensure that the proposals can be considered.

Contact the Nomination Committee:

Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson
The Nomination Committee
c/o The Board of Directors Secretariat
SE-164 83 Stockholm

For media kits, backgrounders and high-resolution photos, please visit

Follow Us:  

More Information At:

News Center

Ola Rembe, Head of External Communications, Ericsson
Phone: +46-10-719-69-92

Ericsson Corporate Communications
Phone: +46-10-719-69-92

Ericsson Investor Relations
Phone: +46-10-719-00-00

Ericsson is a world leader in communications technology and services with headquarters in Stockholm, Sweden. Our organization consists of more than 111,000 experts who provide customers in 180 countries with innovative solutions and services. Together we are building a more connected future where anyone and any industry is empowered to reach their full potential. Net sales in 2016 were SEK 222.6 billion (USD 24.5 billion). The Ericsson stock is listed on Nasdaq Stockholm and on NASDAQ in New York. Read more on

This information was brought to you by Cision,c2307265

The following files are available for download:

Changes to Ericsson's nomination committee

Source: Ericsson
Related Links: