omniture

Arctech Solar to Partner with PV Magazine for a Live Webinar on 16th October

2019-10-14 17:25 402

SHANGHAI, Oct. 14, 2019 /PRNewswire/ -- Arctech Solar, a leading solar tracking and racking system provider, will partner with PV magazine to present a webinar titled "Smart Tracker Design Enabled by Advanced Testing" on October 16th, 2019.

This webinar will feature Arctech's global director of engineering Pedro Magalhaes, along with industry experts David Banks, a principal at CPP and Bernd Zwingmann, a senior engineer at SBP outlining how next generation of wind tunnel testing can increase confidence for PV plant owners.

Arctech Solar Webinar on Smart Tracker Design Enabled by Advanced Testing
Arctech Solar Webinar on Smart Tracker Design Enabled by Advanced Testing

Arctech Solar has developed an advanced method of wind tunnel testing and analysis, which allows it to design tracker systems to reduce the risks posed by high or sustained wind events. While standard wind tunnel testing can leave some trackers vulnerable to torsional galloping and the resultant module and structural damage, Arctech's new methodology can deliver certainty and confidence to owners, developers and investors.

Join the Arctceh Solar webinar on 16th October to find out about the groundbreaking wind tunnel process.

Date: Wednesday, 16th October 2019

Time:3pm-4pm (AEST,Sydney); 12noon-1pm(AWST,PERTH and CST, Beijing); 6am-7am(CEST,Berlin);9pm-10pm(PDT,Los Angeles)

Register Link: https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/5299493615663799043?source=arctech

About Arctech Solar

Arctech Solar is one of the world's leading manufacturers and solution providers of solar tracking and racking systems. In the past decade, Arctech Solar has successfully set up overseas subsidiaries/service centers in the US, India, Japan, Spain, Mexico, Australia and UAE. As of the end of 2018, we have cumulatively installed approximately 19GW capacity and completed approximately 700 projects in 24 countries. Now, Arctech Solar is a reliable partner in the global PV tracking and racking industry.

About CPP (https://www.cppwind.com)

CPP wind engineering consultant was the first US company to provide wind engineering services to architects and engineers, their founders helped create the tools and methods that remain the standards of the industry. Today, CPP provides industry-leading wind consulting services to architects, engineers, and developers around the world.

About SBP (http://www.sbp.de)

Schlaich bergermann partner (sbp) is independent consulting engineers, since their founding in 1980, the design and construction of innovative structures has been the focus of their work. SBP's projects include long span lightweight roofs, many different types of bridges, slender towers, innovative buildings, moveable structures, and pioneering solar power plants.

Photo - https://photos.prnasia.com/prnh/20191014/2609738-1?lang=0

Source: Arctech Solar
collection