omniture

Turnitin(TM) Introduces Services in Asian Languages

2009-08-07 08:17 955

Company Releases Originality Checking and GradeMark for Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Thai and Bahasa Melayu

OAKLAND, Calif., Aug. 10 /PRNewswire-Asia/ --

Turnitin, the leader in originality checking and plagiarism prevention, announced availability of its award-winning Turnitin Originality Checking and GradeMark(TM) services in Chinese (Traditional), Chinese (Simplified), Japanese, Korean, Thai and Bahasa Melayu. The company has working relationships with hundreds of educational institutions across the Asia-Pacific region. Worldwide, Turnitin and GradeMark are used in over 109 countries.

"This is in response to strong demand for bringing our award-winning services to institutions worldwide," said Dr. John Barrie, PhD, founder and CEO of iParadigms, the creator of Turnitin. "It's exciting to offer our services to institutions all over Asia."

More information: http://turnitin.com .

Interested parties may contact:

Hong Kong and Macau, Ms. Robyne Lovelock, robyne@aldis.com.au

Taiwan, Mr. Hill Chen, hill.chen@libraryforce.com

China (PRC), Mr. Ibsen Siu, ibsen@libraryforce.com

Korea, Ms. Monica Sung, monica@shinwon.co.kr

Japan, Mr. Kazuki Kasama, kazuki.k@ijapan-groupnet.jp

Thailand, Mr. Bhawat Ruangying, pootorn@book.co.th

Malaysia, Mr. Daniel Choo, daniel@apexknowledge.com.my

Other countries in Asia, email turnitin_sales@igroupnet.com.

About iParadigms LLC

Turnitin is a service of iParadigms LLC, the leader in textual intellectual property protection and a pioneer of web-based services for collaborative, online educational support. The company is at the forefront of using technology to increase awareness of best practices in teaching and learning as it relates to the use of other people's textual content.

About iGroup

For more than twenty years, iGroup and its subsidiaries have worked with publishers and libraries to bring research information to the desks of Asian academics, students, doctors, businessmen and research scientists. iGroup consists of several companies prominent in the Asia-Pacific information industry.

About ALDIS

ALDIS, a group of information professionals with over twenty-five years of experience in the library and information field, represents Turnitin and GradeMark in Australia, New Zealand and parts of Asia.

Source: Turnitin
collection